Winner of the WSFA Small Press Award Announced

Last night at Capclave’s Award Ceremony, the winner of the WSFA Small Press Award for 2010 (for works published in 2009) was announced.

And the winner is:
“Siren Beat” by Tansy Rayner Roberts, published in Twelfth Planet, edited by Alisa Krasnostein (October 2009)

Alisa Krasnostein accepted the award for Tansy Rayner Roberts.

Also present at the ceremony were:
Kevin Lauderdale, author of “James and the Dark Grimoire” published in Cthulhu Unbound, and Scott H. Andrews, editor of Beneath Ceaseless Skies, which published “The Pirate Captain’s Daughter” by Yoon Ha Lee.

All of the stories were excellent works. Congratulations to Tansy Rayner Roberts for her story and to Alisa Krasnostein for publishing it.

GeoContacts provided by


No comments so far.

(comments are closed)

© 2018 Capclave